top of page

Who r we anyway???


Happy 420 buds! (lol) Wishing each and every one of you a relaxing and restorative day! I'm sure that throughout the world today countless numbers of pot heads and lovers alike are engaging in some rather intense philosophical conversation! I was super curious about the numerological meaning behind 420, and opted to share the gist of what I found. According to the sacred scribes angel number blog spot, 420 numerically has to do with opening the heart to the abundance of opportunities that awaits one their soul's journey. So in the spirit of catering to an elevated consciousness so to speak, I decided to share an experience that the universe placed right in front of me the other day.

It was just another beautiful Thursday afternoon, and myself and my buddy were out performing on the downtown mall in Charlottesville as we typically do once a week. One of the many things that I love about performing on the street is how engaging it truly is with the public. It's become seemingly a ritual, where every time we are out performing, some one will come up and exchange a bit of dialogue with us. Well on this particular day, a delicate older gentleman approached me and my friend as we were taking rest between sets. He complimented us on our music and compensated us with a generous tip.

He then left, but then came back only a few minutes later. Upon his return he poised both a simple and complex question,

"Who are we?"

He had said that he wanted me and my friend to think about this, and that there was no true absolute answer. His response to this question that he shared with us, was simply that we were "light". At the end of the day I believe that is up to each individual to truly discover who they really are beneath everything that we have been conditioned to believe that we are. (yet in reality are we really this?)

Many people think that there purpose on this planet in this life is to be on a constant grind for power until their dying day. After all it's what we have been told our whole lives. We have always been told that hard work and material success because of it was the main objective. But I'm personally not so sure of this anymore. We spend so much time hustling and rushing, always being preoccupied with business. We tend to forget to take care of ourselves and to connect with the world around us.

In reality we are all interconnected to one another to various extents. Yet it seems that we are so preoccupied with being this idealistic person based on various cultural and societal pressures that we typically live our lives embracing down a path that other people told us we should be traveling on. I find this to be bullshit, simply because no one know YOU like YOU do! This society places so much emphasis on encroaching onto other people's business that we think that we must live our lives in par with the expectations that have been so heavily projected onto us for so long. But we don't!

So how does one begin to find out who they really are? I believe that we deserve some time to relax and connect with all that's around us. I have found that by creating performance art, I am able to discover a deeper and more intimate part of myself, a part of me that was deliberately ignored and put down for most of my life, succumbing to pressure to be more analytically minded. But as I continue to grow as a sovereign being, I am becoming more and more aware that my creativity is the bridge to my true essence. So I can't speak for anyone else, but only from my experience, yet with that I would encourage anyone who has a desire to explore themselves at the deepest under looked areas of their lives, to simply indulge in something, anything that puts a smile on your face! Take up something that makes you feel liberated and brings you some level of peace and clarity. Life's too short to live it for some one else, based on their childish judgements and pretentious expectations of how they think you should be living your life!

I love you all and wishing peace to each and every on of you! May we all enjoy this magical time of year as we open our hearts to the fullness of our existence. So in the meantime treat yourself to some magical herb that this beautiful Mother Earth has gifted us all with, and may you blaze one in honor of the beauty and magic that is life itself!🌻💚✌🏾


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page