top of page

Sometimes you got to just dance bro!


So... it's probably no secret at this point in time if you have been following me any, that I'm not really one to just sit still. Oh no to the contrary! I feel like I might as well came into this world dancing and a frolicking right out of my momma's womb 😎. Sure, it took me a bit to come to terms with my happy feet and to fully accept the fact that fuck it, I was born to dance! Fast forward to where I am in my life today, I feel that it's nothing for me to just start grooving no matter where I am! If I feel the waves of them riddims then my body is just going to do what it needs to do!

It's funny cause dancing really is one of the most natural things that a human can do! Yet and still many people still find it hard to break out of their shell and dance away all of their drama. It's cool cause like I said I was one of those people, but you know what you got to ask your self the simple question, what's stopping you from grooving as if your life depended on it? Is it out of fear of what others may think? If so that's totally understandable, and I felt the exact same way. But you know at some point you gotta just make the sovereign decision to live your life exactly the way you wish to live! That means simply letting go of what other people may or may not project onto to you as being "cool" or what ever.

At the end of the day, all of us humans deep down want to let loose! We want to be free and fully comfortable in our own skin! The thing is, we are the only ones stopping us from fully opening up to the light and joy that we inherently are! So relax, release those worries of being seen as being "weird" because to be frank with you, if anyone denies being weird, then they just haven't opened up to the fullness of their originality just yet! So please! Be yourself!May you dance to your own groovy little song, and know that when you let go and let loose of various conventions that you have been holding on to in your mind for so long, you can begin to connect with your authentic groovy little happy space that's been waiting for you to illuminate your light onto your special corner of the world 🌍😍!

Below is another video of ya boy dancing and carrying on to another dope little track that I'm feeling these days, "Daydream" by Glassio and Nakaya! Groove on🤘🏽🌲


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page