top of page

Gravity! It's my first book release...😎✌🏾


So as I mentioned earlier in the about section, I am also a writer who is currently contracted with Dragonfire Publishing out of Mississippi. I started writing with them ever since July of 2017 and it has transformed into a very evolving experience for me. I have always wanted to write ever since I was little.

I was always merely obsessed with the concept of creating whole new realities and worlds, complete with a diverse roster of unique characters! I have always admittedly been such a weirdo and proud of it LOL! Even when I was a first grader, I would be that kid who preferred not playing with the other kids at recess, rather I was quite fine with pacing around on the black top in circles while playing with a very lively cast of characters in my head. I would always manage to create all types of stories and plots in the fantasy world that was my mind.

Fast forward to 2018, I am beyond grateful to have the creative outlet to be able to manifest my ideas onto actual paper. When I first got contracted to write with Dragonfire, I was at first not completely comfortable with the content that was asked of me to produce, where Dragonfire specializes in urban literature and sexual adult literature and that wasn't an area I was too familiar with. But as time went on, I found myself finding a rhythm with Dragonfire and really thoroughly enjoying the process of brining life to people with just a simple few types of my lap top. I have over 10 titles that have yet to be released under Dragonfire! Many of those passages will be featured in the foreseeable future under the Once Upon a Time page on this site! As for now, however, I wanted to share with y'all the link to my first solo release under Dragonfire Publishing that is now available on kindle and it is also one of the four stories featured currently on the Once Upon a time page on this very site! So be sure to check it out for yourself!

This particular passage is entitled "Gravity", and centers around a young business professional named Chris whose once stable and comfortable life literally gets shaken upside down over the course of one day. What follows is a heart opening story that chronicles the protagonist's path to finding wholeness within himself again after crossing the path of an unlikely friend. Again this was my first release, so I can honestly say that my writing isn't as strong in this passage as I observe it to be in the releases that follow, but it's all good, because like I said this is all apart of a greater creative process of growing, expanding and evolution 😁.

Official cover for "Gravity"

Link to the official Amazon site is pasted below!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page